Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Callie : The Bayou Hauntings

Callie :The Bayou Hauntings
by Bill Thompson


2019 FIRST PLACE INDEPENDENT BOOK AWARDS WINNER FOR HORROR!

2019 SILVER IPPY AWARD FOR HORROR!


2018 FIRST PLACE EVVY AWARD WINNER FOR HORROR!


Deep in the Louisiana bayou, an ancient mansion sits empty and abandoned.
Callie Pilantro inherits the house and finds a mysterious child there who appears and disappears at will.
Even the walls of the mansion hold long-forgotten secrets.
Get your copy today!
Follow Callie as she struggles to find the secrets of her house even as someone or something tries to stop her. It all ends one eerie night. Will it be too late for Callie?


CLICK HERE TO CHECK AVAILABILITY

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Rayne & Deliah's Midnight Matinee ~ Realistic Fiction

Rayne & Deliah's Midnight Matinee
by Jeff Zentner


Every Friday night, best friends Delia and Josie become Rayne Ravenscroft and Delilah Darkwood, hosts of the campy creature feature show Midnite Matinee on the local cable station TV Six.

But with the end of senior year quickly approaching, the girls face tough decisions about their futures. Josie has been dreading graduation, as she tries to decide whether to leave for a big university and chase her dream career in mainstream TV. And Lawson, one of the show's guest performers, a talented MMA fighter with weaknesses for pancakes, fantasy novels, and Josie, is making her tough decision even harder. 

Scary movies are the last connection Delia has to her dad, who abandoned the family years ago. If Midnite Matinee becomes a hit, maybe he'll see it and want to be a part of her life again. And maybe Josie will stay with the show instead of leaving her behind, too.

As the tug-of-war between growing up and growing apart tests the bonds of their friendship, Josie and Delia start to realize that an uncertain future can be both monstrous...and momentous.

"I laughed, cried, and fell over-the-moon in love with Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee." --JENNIFER NIVEN, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

CLICK HERE TO CHECK AVAILABILITY

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Salt to the Sea ~ Historical Fiction

Salt to the Sea

By Ruta Sepetys

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.

World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff. Forced by circumstance to unite, the three find their strength, courage, and trust in each other tested with each step closer to safety.

Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Not country, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people—adults and children alike—aboard must fight for the same thing: survival.


♦  "Riveting...powerful...haunting."—The Washington Post
♦ "Compelling for both adult and teenage readers."—New York Times Book Review  

CLICK HERE TO CHECK AVAILABILITY 

Monday, April 29, 2019

Five Feet Apart ~ Realistic Fiction , Romantic Fiction

Five Feet Apart
by Rachael Lippincott

Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

Check to see if it is available for checkout HERE

The Girl Who Lived by Christopher Greyson ~ Thriller Fiction

The Girl Who Lived
by Christopher Greyson

No one believes her story.
The police think she's crazy.
Her therapist thinks she's suicidal.
Everyone else thinks she's a dangerous drunk.
They're all right--but did she see the killer?

Ten years ago, four people were brutally murdered. One girl lived. No one believes her story. The police think she's crazy. Her therapist thinks she's suicidal. Everyone else thinks she's a dangerous drunk. They're all right--but did she see the killer? As the anniversary of the murders approaches, Faith Winters is released from the psychiatric hospital and yanked back to the last spot on earth she wants to be--her hometown where the slayings took place. Wracked by the lingering echoes of survivor's guilt, Faith spirals into a black hole of alcoholism and wanton self-destruction. Finding no solace at the bottom of a bottle, Faith decides to track down her sister's killer--and then discovers that she's the one being hunted. 


Check Availability HERE

Tales from the Gas Station ~ Horror Fiction

Tales from the Gas Station

by Jack Townsend


Working at a dead-end retail job in the middle of nowhere can be hard. The long hours. The helpless customers. The enormous eldritch horror living deep below the building... 

As the only full-time employee at the twenty-four hour gas station at the edge of town, Jack has pretty much seen it all. But when he decides to start an online journal documenting the bizarre day-to-day occurrences, he unwittingly attracts the attention of much more than just a few conspiracy theorists. With the body count steadily on the rise and a dark, ancient force infecting the dreams of everyone around him, Jack will do everything in his power to stay out of the way and mind his own business. 

After all, he s just a gas station clerk. It s not like he s getting paid enough to wage battle against the nightmarish aberrations plaguing his community. Besides, he already has his hands full attempting to manage all those mysterious lawn gnomes, the mutant raccoons, and the charming phantom cowboy who lives in the bathroom. 

Based on the award-winning creepypasta by GasStationJack, Tales from the Gas Station: Volume One is a love letter to the pioneers of classic horror tailored to a generation that grew up in the era of smartphones and WiFi

Check Availability here

Friday, April 26, 2019

Jane Hawk Series by Dean Koontz

Jane Hawk Series by Dean Koontz

Mystery, Action, Suspense, Psychological Thriller

#1 The Silent Corner


“I very much need to be dead.”

These are the chilling words left behind by a man who had everything to live for—but took his own life. In the aftermath, his widow, Jane Hawk, does what all her grief, fear, and fury demand: find the truth, no matter what.

People of talent and accomplishment, people admired and happy and sound of mind, have been committing suicide in surprising numbers. When Jane seeks to learn why, she becomes the most-wanted fugitive in America. Her powerful enemies are protecting a secret so important—so terrifying—that they will exterminate anyone in their way.

But all their power and viciousness may not be enough to stop a woman as clever as they are cold-blooded, as relentless as they are ruthless—and who is driven by a righteous rage they can never comprehend. Because it is born of love.

“Gripping . . . The paranoia and mystery increase as the story unfolds. . . . Koontz has created such a wonderful character in Jane Hawk that . . . readers will clamor for more tales involving Hawk and her quest for justice. Koontz rocks it again.”—Associated Press

Callie : The Bayou Hauntings

Callie :The Bayou Hauntings by Bill Thompson 2019 FIRST PLACE INDEPENDENT BOOK AWARDS WINNER FOR HORROR! 2019 SILVER IPPY AWARD FOR H...

Popular Posts